FREE The Pines School iPhone & Android App

The Pines School

  • We have self-belief
  • We seek challenge
  • We build community

 

School Term Dates

TERM DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017

STAFF TRAINING DAY

Monday 4th September 2017  &  Tuesday 5th September

Term Starts on :

Wednesday 6th September 

Term Ends: 

Friday 20th October 2017

October Half Term

Monday 23rd October to Friday 28th October 2017

Term starts on :

Monday 30th October 2017

Term Ends

Tuesday 19th December 2017

Christmas Holiday

Wednesday 20th December 2015 to Wednesday 3rd January 2018

   

 Spring Term 2017

STAFF TRAINING DAY

Wednesday 3th January 2018

Term Starts on :

Thursday 4th January 2018

STAFF TRAINING DAY

Monday 29th January 2018

Term Ends on :

Friday 10th February 2018

February Half  Term

Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018

Term Starts on

Monday 19th February 2018

Term ends on

Thursday 29th March 2018

Spring Holiday

Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018

(Good Friday – 30th March 2018, Easter Monday - 2nd April 2017)

 

 

Summer Term 2018

Term Starts on :

Monday 16th April 2018

Term Ends on

Friday 25th May 2018

MAY DAY

1st May 2018

May/June Holiday:

Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018

Term Starts on

Monday 4th June 2018

Term ends on

Monday 24th July 2018

STAFF TRAINING DAY:

Tuesday 25th July 2018

Total: 195 days

  *INSET days 

There are five Inset (or Teacher Training) Days to be taken during the 2017/18 academic year. One of these, set by the LA, will be on Monday 4th September 2017. The remaining four days must be taken within the remaining 194 days given above.

Holidays should not be taken during term time.